Red Rockers ‎– Good As Gold LP (CBS 25388)

In den Korb
  • Beschreibung

New wave - power pop band from New Orleans, Louisiana, U.S.
Active between 1979 - 1985, they released three albums. They started in 1979 with the short lived names Stunn, James Jett, Derwood, Drummur and The Rat Finks, influenced by The Dils and The Clash. They took their final name by a 1980-released, same-titled song by The Dils. Their cover of Johnny Cash's "Folsom Prison Blues" from their debut album, features Jello Biafra as guest vocalist. In 1983, their original drummer Patrick Butler Jones was replaced by the ex-Stiff Little Fingers drummer Jim Reilly and in 1984 their original guitarist James Singletary was replaced by Shawn Paddock. Their biggest hits are "China" No.53 in U.S. pop charts in 1983, "'Till It All Falls Down", No.45 in U.S. dance charts, remixed by Ivan Ivan in 1983, both produced by David Kahne. Their rendition of P.F. Sloan`s classic, originally a hit for Barry McGuire in 1965, "Eve Of Destruction", reached No.54 in U.S. rock tracks chart in 1984 produced by Rick Chertoff and William Wittman. After their break-up in 1985, guitarist - singer John Thomas Griffith formed Cowboy Mouth in 1990, guitarist James Singletary joined the New Orleans-based band Alexander Fly, drummer Jim Reilly and bassist Darren Hill joined Raindogs in 1985. Darren Hill went on to join Klover in the mid-'90s and then he formed the management company Ten Pin Management.

Media Conditions: Media: Very Good ++ / Cover: Very Good ++